blinding light

 The Crystal Gazer

I shall gather myself into my self again,
I shall take my scattered selves and make them one.
I shall fuse them into a polished crystal ball
Where I can see the moon and the flashing sun.
I Shall sit like a sibyl, hour after hour intent.
Watching the future come and the present go –
And the little shifting pictures of people rushing
In tiny self-importance to and fro.

– Sara Teasdale

blinding.jpg

~ by pixell on 4 May, 2007.

2 Responses to “blinding light”

  1. Saludos

    Si, soy de Santiago de Chile.
    Ahora en Chile hace mucho frío, la imagen me recuerda los últimos días de verano…

    Regards*

  2. fantomas,
    tengo amigos en Santiago. Y mi mejor amiga aqui vivia en Santiago por 7 anos (ahora vive en Inglaterra).
    Un dia yo tambien tengo que ir por ahi…
    Entonces ahora hace frio? Aqui, es primavera, casi verano – me gusta mucho mas que el invierno!

    Saludos amigo

Leave a Reply

 
